Aside

Today I’m writing my first offering for Friday Fictioneers Challenge, at Rochelle Wisoff-Fields-Addicted to Purple blog. At least I hope I am if I can make the right connection.– J.P. Joshi

 Genre: Literary Fiction

100 Words

Our Last Goodbye

  We stood, chilled, our breath freezing in the cold air, as the silver moonlight sent its shafts earthward. It was caught and reflected in the glistening liquid which now flowed silently through the meadows swallowed by the ebony night.

This river of our childhood was now fenced off, a warning to all that one year ago, swollen and a raging, vicious force crushing all in its path, it had swept away our town. Our lives would be forever changed; our trust in nature now shaken. My dad and I had come to say one last sad goodbye.

Leave a Reply

