Grant Handgis, Interview with a Memoirist

Grant Handris describes his books. Good review by Diana Peach.

Myths of the Mirror

Grant Handgis Grant Handgis

Exactly a year ago, I had the opportunity to swap books with author Grant Handgis. Though never a reader of memoirs, I was instantly mesmerized by the humor and honesty with which he shared his personal story. Perhaps it happens all the time, but at the end of that literary peek into his life, I felt as though I’d met a friend. As it turns out, I had.

Sleeping Under the Bandstand Sleeping Under the Bandstand

I recently finished reading Handgis’s latest work, Sleeping Under the Bandstand, a compilation of stories his mother wrote about her life while growing up in Kansas. It’s a captivating account of a complex human journey, of a woman’s intrepid spirit, rich in determination, honesty, and insight.

I’m delighted to share the author and his books with you.

DWP: I’m fascinated by an author’s decision to write a memoir. What was the impetus behind your choice?

I have mine...Show me Yours I have mine…Show me Yours

GMH: Up until…

View original post 1,754 more words

2 thoughts on “Grant Handgis, Interview with a Memoirist

Leave a Reply

