That’s My Story

Adam is a good writer in the Speculative Fiction genre.

Adam Ickes

PHOTO PROMPT -© Dawn Q. Landau PHOTO PROMPT -© Dawn Q. Landau

It was the dog what done the girl in. Yeah, I know I’m covered in her blood, but that’s just because I tried to save her from the flea bag. Is that a crime these days?

I was only there because something didn’t sit right ’bout that mutt, so’s I followed the kid down by the tracks. I was worried ’bout her, ya know? Can you fault me for caring too much?

The dog was following her so’s I followed too. Crazy mutt just up and attacked her out of nowhere. I wasn’t close enough to help the kid.

This story was written for Friday Fictioneers.

I just wanted to let you all know, in case you missed the news, I’ve got a new book coming out March 15th. It’s a collection of four short stories, a bit different than my books of…

View original post 11 more words

8 thoughts on “That’s My Story

  1. Thanks, KT. I got the same impression. Adam Ickes is great with Speculative Fiction. I’m reblogging a lot right now as my husband is ill and I’m forced to spend less time on my own stories. 🙂 — Suzanne

    Like

Leave a Reply

