To Memoir or Not to Memoir

I’m writing a memoir and find this to be true.

Writing on the Pages of Life

A memoir is a series of moments.
In order to bring these moments to life,
it is necessary to create scenes that capture and communicate
the physical reality of the chosen moments.

  • Mark Matousek

The online memoir class I attended ended a few weeks ago. Thankfully though, the teacher listened to our pleas and have set up a check-in webinar.

I enrolled in the memoir class because the nagging book project has not materialized at all. A couple of years ago, I heard the call to write a book.  I told our teacher that I was literally dragging myself to memoir class because honestly, things are good in my life now and I see no need nor purpose to write a book. If I could just silence this calling…

I was fortunate to have a very patient and astute teacher. Inspite of my reluctance, I am one of those…

View original post 578 more words

Leave a Reply

