FLUFFY

Cat on kitchen table--copyright-scott-l-vannatter

Photo Copyright: Scott L. Vannatter

Here we are another week. This time, we’ve gathered in the kitchen of a home just before Christmas. Our hostess this week, and every week, for this gathering is the gracious and talented artist and author, Rochelle Wisoff-Fields. We are the Friday Fictioneers, and our challenge this week, and every weekΒ is to each write an original story with no more than 100 words. It’s supposed to have a beginning, middle, end, and follow the picture prompt provided for the week. This week’s prompt was provided by Scott L Vannatter. Thanks, Scott.

Since Rochelle is on a much-deserved vacation trip for a couple weeks, this is a repeat picture prompt. I want to wish everyone Happy Holidays and a great new 2016 to come.

To read the other stories from group members, first click on the link given below, then on the little blue frog in the blue box. The link for the other stories this week is as follows:

https://rochellewisofffields.wordpress.com/2015/12/23/25-december-2015/

Genre: Humor Fiction

Word Count: 100 Words

FLUFFY By P.S. Joshi

Hello, my name is Fluffy. My pets are George and Irene.

We all live happily in a lovely house on Briggston Avenue. They’ve made sure I’m comfortable and well-taken care of. I couldn’t have asked for better pets.

Once a year they put a tree in the living room. On it, they hang lovely balls. At first, I guessed it was for me to play with. However, I soon found out it was supposed to just stand there and look pretty. That’s confusing, but I want to keep them happy. Sometimes, though I take a swing at one.

Don’t tell.

friday-fictioneers

anniversary-1x

purple-flowers-may-2013

Written Act of Kindness Award

tour-through-blogland-21

champions-awards

27 thoughts on “FLUFFY

    • Thanks, Ali. I’m so happy you liked the story. You’re right. I’m also sure cats regard us as their pets, or perhaps servants. They let us stay around as long as we treat them right. Happy Holidays and a great New Year, 2016. πŸ™‚ — Suzanne

      Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks, Patrick. Yes, they can be. What I always liked about a cat was that they were self-sufficient. I admire their intelligence. You give them food, a clean litterbox, and a place to sleep and that’s about it. πŸ™‚ — Suzanne

      Like

    • Thanks, Rochelle. That’s probably because we owned a cat and so did my parents. I’m so pleased you liked the stories. I’ve always respected the intelligence and offbeat playfulness fo a cat. πŸ˜€ — Suzanne

      Like

Leave a Reply

