#AprilFools! Some Assembly Required

Hilarious.

Barb Taub

NOTE: I thought I could assemble the new cabinet myself. But apparently, the DIY directions were meant for illiterate space aliens. Ikea's little April Fool's Day humor... In honor of my complete failure, here is a post from several years ago. Fool me once, and all... [image credit: seriouslyi'mworking.com] http://seriouslyimworking.com/youve-ever-struggled-put-furniture-together-youre-not-alone-check-epic-ikea-fails/NOTE: I thought I could assemble the new cabinet myself. But apparently, the DIY directions were meant for illiterate space aliens. Ikea’s little April Fool’s Day humor…
So in honor of my complete failure, here is a post from a few years ago. Fool me once, and all…
[image credit: seriouslyi’mworking.com]

Famous Last Words

  • “Do you have a knife I can use to pry my toast out of this toaster?”
  • “Hey, watch this…”
  • “Sure, I can assemble it myself.”

We needed a guest bed. We had a mattress we bought a few months earlier because the one in the temporary rental flat was… well, a lot of things, none of which included something you might willingly touch without rubber gloves and maybe a hazmat suit. So as part of moving into the Hobbit House here in Glasgow, we need a bed to hold up the mattress. And, with guests arriving, we need it soon.

No…

View original post 566 more words

3 thoughts on “#AprilFools! Some Assembly Required

Leave a Reply

