A good answer on how to deal with grief…

Kawanee is approaching the holidays and finding it hard.

Well, since I’ve been experiencing this for the past 6 months, I can say that the old guy doesn’t exactly explain HOW to deal with grief, he does form a very good analogy. I think he missed an important part of the “shipwreck” and that is the part where you’re wondering… WTF just happened? How did I end up in the water and the desperate grab for making some kind of sense of the wreckage? The frantic scrambling of trying to gather your scattered ship and important things.

Some days I’m still in the WTF stage, some days I’m in the clinging to everything and never knowing what will trigger a wave. Most recently it was Thanksgiving… then putting up the tree and “All I want for Christmas, is you.” By Mariah Carey came on and I was a mess. Now it’s husband’s birthday on Monday, I’m struggling again, then it’s…

View original post 38 more words

2 thoughts on “A good answer on how to deal with grief…

  1. Thanks, Cindy. She’s a good writer. This loss hit her hard as you can imagine. Some of the things that happened afterward in getting her husband’s ashes back were a nightmare also. I don’t know if you read the posts I reblogged but he died in China on a business trip. —- Suzanne

    Like

Leave a Reply

