Sorry I haven’t been around..

Kawanee is bringing us up-to-day.

The first 2 weeks or so of the month, I worked over 100 hours. I found out later that working all that overtime was only enough to cover my rent in one paycheck and left me $15 for the next 2 weeks. That sucks…

Around the 13th, my childhood friend lost her mother. I’ve always been in other states when she needed me, this is the first time I was here. I wanted to be there for her, I hope I succeeded, I hope my desire to be there for her didn’t become an intrusion. She’s my best friend since kindergarten or earlier. My adopted sister. She dropped everything and drove me back to Florida to get my other car, we had a blast. She got me my job, she’s been amazing. She’s an amazing supervisor (not mine, unfortunately), she said just the right thing to get me back on…

View original post 431 more words

Leave a Reply

