Throwing a Lifeline…

A wonderful cause.

Jane Bwye

… And taking ownership.

A Small Charity is born

I met David Baldwin – founder of St. Peter’s Lifeline – on Facebook in 2015. I had spent two years trying to find a charity to support with my book, Breath of Africa, but it should not have taken me so long.

This is the first of a blog series, which I hope will provide exposure for small charities round the world, which focus on Africa. And of course, the series will become a source for countless prospective donors and volunteers in the wider world who are looking for a worthy cause to support.

Welcome, David! Over to you…

St Peter's 2010 (February) 211 2

“C’mon, Dad, I’m sure we can do better than that – let’s start a charity!” My daughter’s response to the ad hoc way in which I was sending sums of money to rescue a primary school in Kenya that was about to go under.

Without giving it a second thought, I said “Oh… OK…!” in…

View original post 631 more words

Leave a Reply

