Can It Be True

People who need help.

Jane Bwye

canitbetrue1

“I’m calling myself Ruth to hide my identity. I’m 39 years old and I live in Kabubbu, Uganda and I’m from a family of nine brothers and sisters. Many years ago I lost my Mum and Dad from AIDS, it was awful watching them suffer and moan in pain without any pain killers or palliative care.  I always knew that my parents would probably die before me, but I wasn’t prepared for this! 

Soon after this my sister died of AIDS, then one by one I watched the  others die and each time they asked me for help, so that was when I bought a mobile phone. You may think that’s a waste of money but it was cheaper for me to phone them than to take a bus journey to visit them because transport is expensive here. I phone them to see if I really need to visit, or…

View original post 611 more words

One thought on “Can It Be True

  1. Pingback: Can It Be True | Matthews' Blog

Leave a Reply

