Hmm… so, a new stage of grief maybe?

Kawanee is finally feeling anger as part of her grief.

The five stages, denial, anger, bargaining, depression and acceptance are a part of the framework that makes up our learning to live with the one we lost. They are tools to help us frame and identify what we may be feeling. But they are not stops on some linear timeline in grief.

Hmm, good to know. I was wondering about this. I know I had denial… that’s the first thing. Nope, this isn’t true, it’s a mistake… he’s still alive.

I’ve had depression… and anxiety.  Numbness…

Welcome to Anger..

I didn’t realize exactly how angry I am until today. I mean… I knew I was angry but I’ve mostly kept it under wraps, I’ve felt it there…. or maybe I knew it was there… but I never allowed myself to really feel it. Voice it… act on it.

I’m seriously pissed off…. deep down. Trouble is, I don’t know what to do…

View original post 81 more words

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.